Investor Relations


Over 650 discount general merchandise stores with 320 store and pharmacy locations.


fred’s Inc. is traded on the NASDAQ Global Select Market under the symbol FRED. The Company has no other publicly traded securities.

Fiscal Year Ends – January

Common Shares Outstanding – 36.5 million
Market Capitalization – $692 million
Indicated Annual Dividend – $0.24

Past Conference Calls

Fred's Inc. Second Quarter Results
Date: Thursday August 27, 2015
Time: 10:30 a.m. CT (11:30 a.m. ET)
Replay available for 30 days.

Upcoming Conference Calls

Fred's Inc. Third Quarter Results
Date: Tuesday November 24, 2015
Time: 9:00 a.m. CT (10:00 a.m. ET)
Replay available for 30 days.


fred’s pays cash dividends to its shareholders quarterly, with declarations occurring on or about the 20th day of February, May, August and November. Dividend payments normally follow about one month later. Dividend declarations are reported to NASDAQ as soon as practical, and ex-dividend and payment dates are posted on the Dividend History page maintained by NASDAQ.

Dividend Date:

August 21, 2015

Record Date:

September 1, 2015

Payable Date:

September 15, 2015

Connect with fred’s:

Sign up to receive exclusive deals!

Find a store:

The fastest way to start saving money is to find a
fred’s store near you.