Press Releases
Archive

2016 (12)

2015 (7)

2014 (39)

2013 (46)

2012 (37)

Congratulations Monteagle, TN!

Like a swan! I have been shopping at fred’s in Monteagle, TN for several years. Many times I have thought about sending a message to thank you for the cleanliness of this store, the efficiency of the pharmacy, and the kind and considerate service of the employees. Today, after leaving the store and driving home, I realized I did not have the prescription that I had just picked up! I panicked! Upon returning to the store, I went straight to the pharmacy, HOPING that my prescription had been found! Indeed, it had. Joyce, the store manager, had found it and turned it into the pharmacy. After the relief of knowing my prescription was intact, I found Joyce, gave her a hug, and told her how grateful I was to her for her kindness in this matter. She said, “I just did what I would hope someone would do for me.” You have to be proud of such employees. I hope that you will acknowledge Joyce for her honesty and kindness. I am certainly happy to finally write to you and thank you, for this very signicant kind and honest gesture Joyce showed toward a customer today. Sincerely, Rea M.

Congratulations Hammond, LA!